Hello everyone!

Let me tell you about the Canicross World Championships in Poland 2018. 

After a journey of 1,844km, we arrived in Bierawa where the temperature was rather pleasant. After a short recce with everyone, we gradually got into the competition. We were then given our bibs and there was the Championships opening ceremony. 

The next day, the first round started at the beginning of the afternoon. We completed the 4.67km course in 13min56 (at an average of 20.2km/h) and were in 11th position and the 3rd French competitors, which qualified us for the official relay team. 

On Sunday, the second round was shortened by 900 metres. We knew the race would be more difficult as Luna and I are better at longer distances. We completed the 3.4km course in 10min06 (at an average of 20.5km/h), putting us in 13th place. I was really satisfied with the result as it was our first participation in an international competition. 

Then there was the relay event. The pressure was huge. I went first, for a distance of 1,150m at more than 22km/h on average. My two partners put in a fantastic performance as we finished 2nd, only 1 second off first place! What a satisfying end to the competition to share this happy moment with the whole French team gathered together! We enjoyed receiving our medal and came home with a smile on our faces and our heads held high.

After a few days of rest, we resumed training with the Trophée Fédéral in mind, which will take place on November 3rd and 4th at Fourmies (59), a qualifying event for taking part in the European Championships in Belgium next year.

Bonjour à tous!

Mon retour sur les championnats du monde de canicross en Pologne 2018. 

Après un périple de 1844km nous arrivons a Bierawa où les températures sont agréables. Après un tour de reconnaissance avec l'ensemble de la sélection on entre un peu plus dans la compétition. S'en suit la remise des dossards puis la cérémonie d'ouverture de ces championnats. 

Le lendemain, première manche en début d'après midi. Nous partons pour une manche de 4.67km que nous parcourons en 13min56 soit à 20,2km/h de moyenne et nous nous plaçons donc à la 11ème position et 3ème Français ce qui nous qualifie pour intégrer l'équipe de relais officielle. 

Le dimanche, la seconde manche est raccourcie de 900 mètres. La tâche sera plus difficile pour nous car avec Luna nous sommes meilleurs sur les distances plus longues. Un parcours de 3,4km réalisé en 10min06 soit 20,5km/h de moyenne nous relègue a la 13ème place. Ce résultat me satisfait pleinement pour une première participation à une compétition internationale. 

Reste l'épreuve du relais. La pression est énorme. Je  pars premier relayeur pour une distance de 1150 mètres réalisés à plus de 22km/h de moyenne. Mes deux partenaires finissent incroyablement bien le travail puisque nous terminons 2ème à 1 seconde des premiers ! Quelle satisfaction de terminer les compétitions sur ce moment de partage et de voir une team France soudée et heureuse autour de nous! Nous savourons notre médaille et rentrons à la maison le sourire aux lèvres et des étoiles pleins les yeux.

Quelques jours de repos et nous allons nous remettre au travail en vue du trophée fédéral qui se déroulera les 3 et 4 Novembre à Fourmies (59), épreuve qualificative pour une éventuelle participation aux championnats d'Europe en Belgique l'année prochaine.