Terms & Conditions

POLAR QUEST SARL (hereinafter referred to as POLAR QUEST) is a recognized French manufacturer of sleddog sports products selling its own brand INLANDSIS® through specialised retailers (pet shops, specialised pet shops, garden centres and pet departments in DIY shops, sports shops and specialised online shops - excluding online market places), hereinafter referred to as the ""Client."" The Terms & Conditions below are also used for the purpose of protecting and preserving the brand image as well as maintaining the quality of its products.

1. Scope of application, conclusion of contract

(1) The present Terms & Conditions are valid for all the delivery and service contracts concluded between the Client and POLAR QUEST. These are valid exclusively for the commercial relations between POLAR QUEST with companies, legal entities under public law and mutual funds in the respective version in force for the duration of the aforementioned commercial relationship. These Terms & Conditions are considered as accepted at the latest upon receipt of the goods or delivery of the services.

2) All POLAR QUEST offers are non-binding and provided for illustrative purposes only, unless expressly specified. A sales contract is concluded when POLAR QUEST accepts the order by delivering the item or by issuing a delivery notice. POLAR QUEST offers do not include VAT. The VAT is always indicated and calculated separately. Subject to changes in colours, packaging, models and prices indicated in the catalogue. When a new price list or a new catalogue is issued, all previous lists become null and void. The Client cannot derive any rights in the event of obvious mistakes or misprints in price lists, offers or order confirmations.

(3) The Client's Terms & Conditions are not part of the contract.

2. Client Rights and Responsibilities

(1) The contracted products are the products listed in the catalogue. The Client must market the contracted products exclusively under the names and designations indicated in the catalogue and must not use or add any other name or designation.

(2) The Client is free to set their prices and terms & conditions with third parties, in accordance with the recommended retail prices indicated in the catalogue sent at the beginning of each year. In case of doubt, the Client must contact POLAR QUEST through the brand's main sales contact.

3. Intellectual property

(1) In order to ensure consistent product appearance in the market, the Client has the right to use the INLANDSIS® trademark and other POLAR QUEST trademarks in accordance with legal provisions in order to sell the contracted products.

(2) The Client is hereby obliged to use the INLANDSIS® trademark and the other POLAR QUEST trademarks only in the form indicated on contracted products, to promote in the best way possible the reputation of the relevant brands and to refrain from any action that could harm or have a negative impact on this reputation.

(3) If POLAR QUEST wishes to use the INLANDSIS® trademark or any other POLAR QUEST trademark in a different way or if no longer wishes to use it, upon request of POLAR QUEST, the Client must adapt their use accordingly or put an end to it.

(4) The Client is not entitled to grant third parties the right of using the INLANDSIS® trademark and/or other POLAR QUEST trademarks. Furthermore, it is forbidden for the Client to register the ""INLANDSIS"" trademark and/or another POLAR QUEST trademark and/or any other brand name that could be confused with POLAR QUEST trademarks (in particular those containing the name ""INLANDSIS"") as a trademark or internet domain or to have it registered by third parties.

(5) Should the Client, as they use the INLANDSIS® trademark and/or any other POLAR QUEST trademark, be entitled to their own right on the aforementioned brands, they must, at the request of POLAR QUEST, transfer this right to POLAR QUEST immediately and free of charge.

(6) As POLAR QUEST provides the Client with product images in order to promote the contracted products, POLAR QUEST grants the Client a free, non-exclusive, non-transferable and non-sublicensable right on the relevant contracted products. The necessary adaptations for integration in the Client's online shop are allowed, in particular changes made in the size and format of the files, as well as the size of the images, are allowed. The Client's right of use expires automatically at the end of their commercial relationship with POLAR QUEST, but no later than 3 months after the Client's last order.

4. Payment Terms

(1) All POLAR QUEST invoices must be paid no later than thirty (30) days from the invoice date, without any deduction, unless otherwise specified. POLAR QUEST charges late payment interest equal to 1.5 times the legal interest rate. In case of late payment, POLAR QUEST In case of non-payment of an invoice at its expiry date, POLAR QUEST reserves the right
to increase its total amount by 10% with a minimum of €40 ex. VAT. If POLAR QUEST pursues a legal prosecution for late payment damages, the aforementioned damages amount will be added to the legal prosecution costs.

(2) If POLAR QUEST identifies potential payment issues on the part of the Client, POLAR QUEST is entitled to deliver the contracted products and spare parts only if they have been paid in advance. The right of POLAR QUEST to terminate any individual sales contracts previously agreed is not affected if and when the Client does not make the advance payment within a reasonable additional period.

(3) The Client can only compensate POLAR QUEST with receivables that are have been acknowledged in court, accepted by us, or are uncontested. The Client is not entitled to exercise any right of retention due to a claim, unless this claim has been acknowledged in court, accepted by us, or is uncontested.

5. Delivery Terms

(1) Orders will be delivered against advance payment by bank transfer or on the payment due date by bank transfer, SEPA Direct Debit or electronic bill of exchange, after validation by POLAR QUEST sales department. The minimum order amount is €200 ex. VAT. Up to a net merchandise value of €300.00 ex. VAT, a surcharge for fixed shipping costs of €15 ex. VAT per order will be charged. The delivery is free for orders from €300 net merchandise value ex. VAT. Packing is free of charge.

(2) Unless otherwise agreed between POLAR QUEST and the Client, deliveries are made by POLAR QUEST in accordance with CPT delivery terms (INCOTERMS 2010). The risk is transferred to the customer as soon as the goods have been handed over by POLAR QUEST to the transporter. Any visible damage that occurred during transport and to the packaging must be reported to POLAR QUEST within 24 hours. In addition, any damage must be reported on the transporter's delivery note upon receipt of the goods.

6. Warranty & Liability

(1) The agreement regarding the quality of the goods and the delivery date do not constitute a guarantee on the part of POLAR QUEST.

(2) Upon receipt, the Client must check the goods for any defects. Any visible defect in the goods and any mistake in the delivery must be reported to POLAR QUEST immediately upon receipt of the goods. Defects that cannot be detected through careful examination within the above mentioned period must be reported to POLAR QUEST immediately after they have been identified.

(3) In the event of a legitimate compensation claim by the Client, POLAR QUEST reserves the right to offer a repair of the identified defects or a replacement.

(4) In the event of damage claims, the liability of POLAR QUEST is limited to damages due to gross or intentional negligence of its organisation, managers or agents. POLAR QUEST's liability for other forms of negligence is excluded unless the damage has been caused by
- endangering life, infringing bodily integrity or health,
- defective goods, as the liability is obligatory under the provisions of the law relating to defective product liability regarding bodily injury and property damage, or
- fraudulently concealed defects, or if POLAR QUEST offers a guarantee for the quality of the item,
- breach of essential fundamental obligations. If the fundamental contractual obligations have been breached, the liability of POLAR QUEST is limited to the damage that was reasonably foreseeable and mentioned in the contract. The fundamental contractual obligations are obligations whose fulfilment allows for the proper performance of a contract and on which the Client regularly relies.

(5) If the Client claims the legal costs incurred to be paid as damages by POLAR QUEST, POLAR QUEST is only required to reimburse the amount of the costs invoiced according to the RVG (Law on the Remuneration of Attorneys) and the attorney's disbursements.

(6) Any request by the Client for the release of liability to third parties is excluded.

(7) Unforeseen, unavoidable and exceptional events outside the company (force majeure) that hinder the ability of POLAR QUEST to provide its services or products, or make them temporarily unavailable, entitle POLAR QUEST, to postpone the fulfilment of its obligations and prolong the duration of the impediment for a reasonable length. Events of Force Majeure notably include labour disputes, strikes, lock-outs, unforeseen breakdowns, unavoidable shortages of raw materials and any other event that is not the responsibility of POLAR QUEST.

(8) The Client is obliged to respond to justified consumer complaints for material defects and to provide appropriate service. The Client must inform POLAR QUEST in good time of any case of material defect which may lead to a legal dispute due to practical evidence.

(9) The Client must inform POLAR QUEST immediately of any defects in the products they are aware of and of any risk in the use of the contracted products.

(10) The Client must not remove or modify the warnings on the packaging. If this obligation is breached, the Client will be liable to POLAR QUEST for damages resulting therefrom.

(11) Claims for warranty, damages and compensation for expenses due to material defects are deemed null and void one year after receipt of the goods by the Client. This does not apply to the cases mentioned in paragraphs 444 and 479 of the Civil Code or to the cases referred to in paragraph 4.

7. Retention of Title

(1) POLAR QUEST retains ownership of all goods delivered until full payment of all outstanding and future receivables arising from the commercial relationship with the Client. The Client may request the release of the goods subject to retention of title if their realisable value is more than 20% higher than the nominal value of the claim, in the long term and not only temporarily.

(2) The Client is not entitled to pledge the goods that are subject to retention of title or to transfer ownership of the same to third parties (by way of security). If the goods subject to retention of title are seized by a third party, the Client must report POLAR QUEST's ownership adequately and immediately inform POLAR QUEST of the seizure.

(3) The Client is entitled to sell the goods subject to the retention of title is entitled in the ordinary course of business. In the event of sale of the products, the Client must immediately transfer to POLAR QUEST the corresponding receivables (VAT included) resulting from the sale against its contractors or the relevant amount with all the ancillary rights until total payment of their debts. Authorisation under Article 1 may be cancelled by POLAR QUEST in the event of failure to pay or if POLAR QUEST's payment request is at risk due to potential payment issues on the part of the Client.

(4) Until further notice, the Client is entitled to recover the transferred receivable. If the debt collection authorisation is cancelled, the Client must provide POLAR QUEST with all the information and documents necessary to enforce the receivables assigned as collateral.

(5) If the goods subject to the retention of title are integrated by the Client into an item belonging to them, the Client must then grant POLAR QUEST the co-ownership of this item, insofar as the value of the co-ownership part does not exceed the nominal value of the receivables to be secured by more than 20%, in the long term and not only temporarily.

(6) If the Client defaults on payment, POLAR QUEST is entitled to provisionally take back the goods subject to retention of title. The Client is responsible for the cost of return.

(7) The Client must ensure the goods subject to retention of title against usual risks, in particular against fire and theft, and provide POLAR QUEST with proof of insurance coverage upon request. The Client also transfers to POLAR QUEST the claims they may have with the insurance company in the event of loss or damage of the goods subject to retention of title, to the value of the invoice of the aforementioned goods.

(8). Applicable Law

All POLAR QUEST contracts with the Client are subject to the French law, excluding the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the international sale of goods.

(9). Place of Fulfilment & Court of Jurisdiction
The place of fulfilment and court of jurisdiction for any dispute arising from or related to the commercial relationship between the Client and POLAR QUEST is Grenoble. POLAR QUEST reserves the right to sue the Client in any other court under the general rules of procedural law.

(10). Saving Clause
If any provision of these Terms & Conditions or any other provision under other agreements is or becomes null and void, the validity of the other provisions or agreements is not affected. A provision that is null and void is considered replaced by the valid provision that is the closest to the economic purpose of the provision that is deemed null and void; this does not apply if the contractual gap resulting from the provision deemed null and void is to be filled by a legal provision.


Version: February 2018

Conditions générales de ventes

L’entreprise POLAR QUEST SARL (ci-après dénommée POLAR QUEST) est un fabricant français reconnu du secteur des produits pour sports canins attelés avec la marque INLANDSIS® qu’elle commercialise par le biais de distributeurs spécialisés (animalerie, animalerie spécialisée, jardinerie et magasins de bricolage avec rayon animalerie, magasins de sport et commerce spécialisé en ligne - Sont exclues les places de marché sur Internet), ci-après dénommés « client ». Les CGV ci-dessous servent également à des fins de protection et préservation de l’image de marque ainsi qu’au maintient de la qualité de ses produits.

1. Champ d’application, conclusion de contrat

(1) Les présentes conditions générales de vente sont valables pour tous les contrats de livraisons ou de prestations conclus entre le client et POLAR QUEST. Elles sont valables exclusivement pour les relations commerciales de POLAR QUEST avec des entreprises, des personnes morales de droit public, des fonds communs de placement et, ce, dans la version respective en vigueur pour toute la durée d’une relation commerciale. Ces conditions sont considérées comme acceptée au plus tard à la réception de la marchandise ou de la prestation.

(2) Toutes les offres de POLAR QUEST sont données à titre indicatif et sans engagement, hormis dans les cas expressément spécifiés. Un contrat de vente est conclu, lorsque POLAR QUEST accepte la commande en livrant l’article ou en émettant un avis de livraison. Les offres de POLAR QUEST n’incluent pas la taxe sur la valeur ajoutée. Celle-ci est toujours indiquée et calculée séparément. Sous réserve expresse de modifications au niveau des couleurs, du conditionnement, des modèles et des prix indiqués dans le catalogue. À l’annonce d’une nouvelle liste de prix ou d’un nouveau catalogue, toutes les listes précédentes perdent leur validité. Les fautes d’impression ou les erreurs manifestes dans les listes de prix, les offres ou les confirmations n’octroient au client aucun droit de quelque nature que ce soit.

(3) Les conditions générales de vente du client ne font pas partie du contrat.

2. Droits et devoirs du client

(1) Les produits contractuels sont les produits répertoriés dans le catalogue. Le client doit commercialiser les produits contractuels exclusivement sous les noms et désignations indiqués dans le catalogue et ne doit utiliser ni ajouter aucun autre nom ou désignation.

(2) Le client est libre de fixer ses prix et conditions vis-à-vis de tiers, dans le respect des prix de vente conseillés indiqués dans le catalogue transmis annuellement en début d'année. En cas de doute, le client se doit d'interroger POLAR QUEST par l'intermédiaire de son interlocuteur commercial principal.

3. Propriété intellectuelle

(1) Dans le but d’assurer une présentation homogène sur le marché, le client a le droit d’utiliser la marque INLANDSIS® et les autres marques protégées de POLAR QUEST conformément aux dispositions légales afin de revendre les produits contractuels.

(2) Le client est tenu ici d’utiliser la marque INLANDSIS® et les autres marques protégées de POLAR QUEST uniquement sous la forme indiquée sur les produits contractuels, de soutenir de son mieux la promotion de la bonne réputation des marques concernées et de s’abstenir de toute action qui pourrait nuire à cette réputation ou avoir un impact négatif sur celle-ci.

(3) Si POLAR QUEST souhaite utiliser la marque INLANDSIS® ou un autre marque protégée de POLAR QUEST d’une autre manière ou si elle ne souhaite plus l’utiliser, à la demande de POLAR QUEST, le client adaptera l’utilisation dans ce sens ou y mettra fin.

(4) Le client n’est pas habilité à octroyer à des tiers des droits de jouissance sur la marque INLANDSIS® et/ou d’autres marques protégées de POLAR QUEST. Par ailleurs, il est interdit au client, d’enregistrer lui-même la marque « INLANDSIS » et/ou une autre marque protégée de POLAR QUEST et/ou toute autre marque qu’il serait possible de confondre avec la marque concernée (en particulier celles qui contiennent l’élément « INLANDSIS ») comme marque ou comme domaine Internet ou de la faire enregistrer par des tiers.

(5) Si le client devait, du fait de l’utilisation de la marque INLANDSIS® et/ou de toute autre marque protégée de POLAR QUEST, obtenir un droit propre sur lesdites marques, il est tenu, à la demande de POLAR QUEST, de transférer ce droit à POLAR QUEST immédiatement et gracieusement.

(6) Dans la mesure où POLAR QUEST fournit au client des images de produits afin de promouvoir les produits contractuels, POLAR QUEST octroie au client un droit de jouissance gratuit, non exclusif, non transférable et non sous-licenciable sur les produits contractuels concernés. Les adaptations nécessaires pour l’insertion dans la boutique en ligne du client sont permises, en particulier les changements réalisés au niveau de la taille et du format des fichiers ainsi que de la taille des images, sont permises. Le droit de jouissance du client expire automatiquement à la fin de la relation commerciale entre POLAR QUEST et le client, mais au plus tard 3 mois après la dernière commande du client.

4. Conditions de paiement

(1) Pour les clients en France et en Belgique : Toutes les factures de POLAR QUEST doivent être, en principe, payées au plus tard trente (30) jours à compter de la date de la facture sans escompte, sauf dispositions particulières.

Pour les clients dans les autres pays : Toutes les factures de POLAR QUEST doivent être, en principe, payées au plus tard quinze (15) jours à compter de la date de la facture sans escompte, sauf dispositions particulières.

POLAR QUEST prélève des intérêts de retard à hauteur de 1.5 fois le taux d'intérêt légal. En cas de retard de paiement, POLAR QUEST En cas de non-paiement d'une facture à son échéance, POLAR QUEST se réserve le droit d'augmenter son montant de 10 % avec minimum de 40 € HT. Si POLAR QUEST fait valoir des frais de poursuite juridique comme dommages moratoires, le forfait pour dommage susmentionné sera imputé sur les frais de poursuite juridique.

(2) Dès que POLAR QUEST reconnaît le risque d’un manque d’aptitude d’exécution de la part du client, POLAR QUEST est en droit de livrer les produits contractuels et pièces de rechange uniquement contre paiement anticipé. Le droit de POLAR QUEST de résilier des contrats de vente déjà conclus isolément n’est pas affecté si et dans la mesure où le client n’effectue pas le paiement anticipé dans un délai supplémentaire raisonnable.

(3) Le client ne peut compenser à l’égard de POLAR QUEST qu’avec des créances en contre-partie reconnues, incontestées ou passées en force de chose jugée. Le client n’est pas habilité à exercer un droit de rétention en raison d’une créance liquide, à moins que la créance liquide ne soit reconnue, incontestée et/ ou passée en force de chose jugée.

5. Conditions d’expédition

(1) Le commandes seront livrées contre paiement anticipé par virement bancaire ou paiement à échéance par virement bancaire, prélèvement SEPA (SEPA Direct Debit) ou par L.C.R, après validation par le service commercial de POLAR QUEST. Le montant minimum de commande est fixé à 200 € HT.

(1.1) Pour les expéditions en France et en Belgique : Jusqu’à une valeur de marchandise nette de 300,00 € HT, un supplément pour frais de port forfaitaires de 15 € HT par commande sera facturé. La livraison est franco de port à partir d’une valeur de marchandise nette de 300,00 € HT. L’emballage est gratuit.

(1.2) Pour les autres pays : Jusqu’à une valeur de marchandise nette de 1 500,00 € HT, un supplément pour frais de port forfaitaires de 15 € HT par commande sera facturé. La livraison est franco de port à partir d’une valeur de marchandise nette de 1 500,00 € HT. L’emballage est gratuit. 

(2) Sauf accord contraire convenu entre POLAR QUEST et le client, les livraisons sont effectuées par POLAR QUEST conformément aux conditions de livraison CPT (INCOTERMS 2010). Le risque est transféré au client dès que la marchandise a été remise par POLAR QUEST à la personne qui effectue le transport. Tout dommage apparent survenu en cours de transport et sur l’emballage doit être signalé à POLAR QUEST dans les 24 heures. En outre, ils doivent être notés à la réception de la marchandise dans les documents de transport de la personne chargée du transport.

6. Garantie et responsabilité

(1) Les accords sur la qualité des marchandises et sur la date de livraison ne constituent aucune garantie de la part de POLAR QUEST.

(2) Immédiatement après réception de la marchandise, le client est tenu de vérifier si elle présente des défauts éventuels. Tout vice apparent sur la marchandise et toute livraison erronée doivent être signalés à POLAR QUEST immédiatement après réception de la marchandise sur le lieu de destination. Les défauts qui ne peuvent pas être détectés dans le cadre d’un examen minutieux dans le délai mentionné ci-dessus doivent être notifiés à POLAR QUEST immédiatement après leur découverte.

(3) Dans le cas d’une demande légitime d’accomplissement ultérieur du client, POLAR QUEST a le droit de choisir entre une réparation des vices ou un remplacement.

(4) En cas de demandes de dommages-intérêts, la responsabilité de POLAR QUEST est limitée aux dommages dus à une négligence grave ou intentionnelle de ses organismes, cadres ou préposés. La responsabilité de POLAR QUEST pour d’autres formes de négligence est exclue à moins que les dommages n’aient été causés par
- une atteinte à la vie, à l’intégrité corporelle ou à la santé,
- des vices de la marchandise, dans la mesure où la responsabilité est obligatoire en vertu des dispositions de la loi relative à la responsabilité du fait des produits défectueux pour les dommages corporels et matériels, ou
- les vices frauduleusement dissimulés, ou si POLAR QUEST a pris en charge une garantie pour la qualité de l’article,
- la violation des obligations contractuelles essentielles. En cas de violation d’obligations contractuelles essentielles par négligence, la responsabilité de POLAR QUEST est limitée à la hauteur du dommage raisonnablement prévisible et en usage dans les contrats. Les obligations contractuelles essentielles sont celles dont l’accomplissement permet l’exécution en bonne et due forme d’un contrat et sur lesquelles le client compte régulièrement.

(5) Si le client fait valoir les frais d’avocat encourus comme dommage vis-à-vis de POLAR QUEST, nous ne sommes tenus de rembourser comme dommage que les frais à facturer selon la RVG (la loi relative à la rémunération des avocats) et les débours de l’avocat.

(6) Toute demande de la part du client de dégagement de la responsabilité envers des tiers est exclue.

(7) Les évènements imprévus, inévitables et exceptionnels extérieurs à l’entreprise (force majeure) qui entravent les prestations de POLAR QUEST ou les rendent temporairement impossibles, habilitent POLAR QUEST, à repousser l’accomplissement de son obligation et la durée de l’empêchement d’un délai raisonnable. Sont assimilés à la force majeure en particulier les conflits de travail, grèves, lock-out, pannes imprévisibles pénuries de matières premières inévitables et tout autre événement qui ne relève pas de la responsabilité de POLAR QUEST.

(8) Le client est tenu de répondre aux réclamations justifiées des consommateurs pour vice matériel et de fournir un travail approprié. Le client informera POLAR QUEST en temps utile de tout cas de vice matériel qui aboutira à une confrontation juridique en raison d’indices concrets.

(9) Le client informera POLAR QUEST immédiatement de tout défaut sur les produits dont il a connaissance et de tout risque lors de l’utilisation des produits contractuels.

(10) Le client se gardera d’enlever ou de modifier les mises en garde qui se trouvent sur l’emballage. En cas de manquement à cette obligation, le client sera responsable envers POLAR QUEST des dommages qui en résultent.

(11) Les demandes de garantie, de dommages et intérêts et de compensation de dépenses dues à un vice matériel se prescrivent par un an après réception de la marchandise par le client. Ceci ne s’applique pas dans les cas des § 444 et § 479 du code civil, ainsi que dans les cas visés au paragraphe 4.

7. Réserve de propriété

(1) POLAR QUEST se réserve la propriété de toutes les marchandises livrées jusqu’au paiement intégral de toutes les créances ouvertes, à recouvrir et futures issues de la relation commerciale avec le client. Le client peut demander le déblocage de la marchandise sous réserve dans la mesure où sa valeur réalisable est supérieure de plus de 20 % à la valeur nominale de la créance à garantir et, ce, pas seulement temporairement..

(2) Le client ne peut ni mettre à gage la marchandise sous réserve, ni la céder (à titre de garantie). En cas de saisie de la marchandise sous réserve par un tiers, le client doit signaler la propriété de POLAR QUEST de manière adéquate et informer POLAR QUEST sans délai de la saisie.

(3) Le client a le droit de céder la marchandise sous réserve dans la marche habituelle des affaires. En cas de revente, le client cède dès maintenant à POLAR QUEST les créances correspondantes (taxe sur le chiffre d’affaires incluse) issues de la vente à l’encontre de ses cocontractants ou une part correspondante avec tous les droits annexes jusqu’au paiement intégral des créances. L’autorisation en vertu de l’article 1 peut être annulée par POLAR QUEST en cas de défaut de paiement ou si la demande de paiement de POLAR QUEST est menacée en raison d’un manque d’aptitude d’exécution du client.

(4) Le client est habilité jusqu’à nouvel ordre à recouvrer la créance cédée. Si l’autorisation de recouvrement est annulée, le client est tenu de fournir à POLAR QUEST toutes les informations et documents nécessaires pour faire valoir les créances cédées en garantie.

(5) Si la marchandise sous réserve est intégrée par le client à une chose principale lui appartenant, le client est alors tenu d’octroyer à POLAR QUEST une copropriété sur la chose principale, dans la mesure où la valeur de la part de copropriété de dépasse pas de plus de 20 % la valeur nominale des créances à garantir et, ce, pas seulement temporairement.

(6) Si le client est en défaut de paiement, POLAR QUEST est habilitée à reprendre la marchandise sous réserve provisoirement. Le client est tenu de prendre en charge les coûts de transport de retour.

(7) Le client est tenu d’assurer la marchandise sous réserve contre les risques habituels, en particulier contre le feu et le vol et de fournir à POLAR QUEST la preuve de la couverture d’assurance à la demande. Le client cède dès maintenant à POLAR QUEST les prétentions qui lui reviennent vis-àvis des assureurs en cas de perte ou de détérioration de la marchandise sous réserve, à hauteur du montant de la facture des marchandises sous réserve.

8. Droit applicable

Tous les contrats de POLAR QUEST avec le client sont soumis à la loi de la République Française à l’exclusion de la Convention des Nations unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises.

9. Lieu d’exécution et juridiction compétente
Le lieu d’exécution et le tribunal compétent pour tout litige découlant de ou lié à la relation commerciale entre le client et POLAR QUEST est Grenoble. POLAR QUEST se réserve le droit de poursuivre le client devant tout autre tribunal en vertu des règles générales du droit de la procédure.

10. Clause salvatrice
Si une disposition des présentes conditions de vente ou toute autre disposition dans le cadre d’autres accords est ou devient caduque, la validité des autres dispositions ou accords n’est pas affectée. Une disposition caduque est considérée comme remplacée par une disposition valide qui se rapproche au maximum de la finalité économique de la disposition caduque ; cela ne s’applique pas dans la mesure où la lacune contractuelle résultant de la disposition caduque est comblée par une disposition légale.


Version : Février 2018